carla-scaranoCARLA SCARANO D’ANTONIO writes I moved to England (Lancashire, then Surrey) in 2007 from Rome and started attending creative writing courses. I obtained a degree of Master of Arts in Creative Writing with Merit at Lancaster University in October 2012. My work was published in Shipwrights (an online Swedish review), Purple Patch, First Edition magazine, Northern Life, audio Flax anthologies: Vanishing Act (Flax 020), Flash Mob (Flax 026), Cake and the Beautiful Dragons anthologies Heavenly Bodies and My Dear Watson. I self-published a poetry pamphlet, A Winding Road, in 2011 and won the first prize of the John Dryden translation competition 2016. The prize was awarded for translation of poems by Eugenio Montale that Keith Lander and I co-translated. At the moment I attend Woking Stanza group and Woking Writers Circle as well as being a member of the Poetry Society and of Second Light Network for women poets. I publish recipes, my art work, travel journals and opinions on my blog carlascarano.blogspot.co.uk/. In my day-to-day life, I teach Italian language and literature in an international school in Woking. Website: http://www.carlascaranod.co.uk/

